Parish Pastoral Council

The role of the Parish Pastoral Council is to identify pastoral needs and to help plan and coordinate pastoral programmes and services, working in close collaboration with the priests of the parish who are ex officio members of the Council.  The Parish Pastoral Council is a leadership structure that enable priests and people to work together to build up dynamic Christian community that is characterised by prayer, hospitality, mission and evangelisation. The members of the Council – which ought to be a microcosm of the parish -- seek to bring their knowledge and experience of life in the parish to bear on this task. The full Council meets on a monthly basis, except during the summer months’, and with smaller groups of members assigned specific tasks meeting more frequently as required.

The current members of the Parish Pastoral Council are:


President:            Monsignor Dermot Farrell, PP VG
Chairperson:        Finola Bruton
Secretary:            Rena Wyse
Members:            Sharon Clarke, Willie John Creedon, Pat Forde, Karl Fitzmaurice, Janet Lowthe, Kevin McKeon,
                          Fr Michael Hinds CC, Jude Maher, Robert Rooney and Tom Scanlon.